top of page

Kentucky Man ruled "in the right" for shooting down drone...


A Kentucky man who shot down a drone flying over his property was cleared of all charges.

In July, William Merideth was inside his home when his daughters told him about a drone flying over their neighbor’s property.

Merideth says he grabbed his shotgun, but wasn’t planning on firing at the drone unless it came onto his property.

“Within a minute or so, here it comes,” he said. “It was hovering over top of my property, and I shot it out of the sky. I didn’t shoot across the road, I didn’t shoot across my neighbor’s fences. I shot directly into the air.”

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page